12-man roster of Gilas Pilipinas for SEABA revealed

Quezon Province, Philippines – The 12 man pool of the Gilas Pilipinas for the upcoming Southeast Asia Basketball Association (SEABA) was unveiled by Gilas head coach Chot Reyes.

Reyes made the announcement after the exhibition match between the Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) Luzon All-Stars and a Gilas Pilipinas pool on Friday evening at the Quezon Convention Center in Lucena City.

Leading the roster are former Gilas Players June Mar Fajardo, Calvin Abueva, Japeth Aguilar, naturalized player Andray Blatche, Terrence Romeo, Troy Rosario and Jayson Castro.

Completing the list are Jio Jalalon, Roger Pogoy, Allein Maliksi, Raymond Almazan and Matthew Wright.

The 2017 SEABA championships will serve as a qualifier for the 2017 FIBA-ASIA Cup and the champion is the only team that will advance.

SEABA will run from May 12 to 18 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.